Turner Sims Concert, 30th April 2012

The Workers will perform at the fantastic Turner Sims Concert Hall as part of the University of Southampton Music Department’s lunchtime concert series. The programme includes: Adam Fergler’s Night Walking; Matthew Kaner’s Gauguin Sketches; a new commission by Ryan Latimer; Ben Oliver’s Ripped Up; and Michael Finnissy’s Young Brethren.

The concert will be followed by a composition workshop for MMus composers studying with Michael Finnissy at the University of Southampton.

Lunchtime Concert Series
Monday, 30 April, 2012
1:00pm - 50 minutes
Turner Sims Concert Hall (map)
University of Southampton, UK
Other Info
Matthew Kaner: 'Gauguin Sketches' (2011)
Ryan Latimer: New work (2012)
Adam Fergler: 'Night Walking' (2011)
Benjamin Oliver: 'Ripped Up' (2010-2011)
Michael Finnissy: 'Young Brethren' (2005, rev. 2012)

« Back to the calendar